“The Bogend Forum for Tooting and Mitcham Utd FC fans”

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

23/12/2021 12:51 pm  #1

What is going wrong with our football club

Hi people I have been supporting tmufc for over 20 years now and I  can't remember a more hopeless first half of the season than this first of all we decide to play to many friendless at the beginning then the management can't put out a strong enough team for the first 2months I honestly don't know why the management don't know what to do when they were in charge the previous season and seemed to be having some clue as to how to manage a football club for example the game away at Uxbridge 2 nil up at half time then I goes completely wrong in the second half there are far too many changes happening around our club right now their is a total lack of organisation especially with the management I beg Mr atkins to do the best thing and end this disaster now and get shot of Ashley and cornices  it would be a great Christmas present to all

23/12/2021 1:20 pm  #2

Re: What is going wrong with our football club

Don't be too harsh with the Chuckle Brothers.  Remember that Frank had a terrible first season up to March when everything began to fall into place.  The following season was magic.

You need to look to the top to trace the reason why the first team is currently so hapless.

23/12/2021 1:50 pm  #3

Hi Simon what you need to realise when you ask the question what is going wrong with our club is yes the management duo do not have much of a clue but the real villains of the piece here is firstly the owner and the agents attached to the club our club is now used as a shop window for young talent and that is obvious to see just look at the amount of players that have gone through the first team almost 50 players.

You will ask why is this well quite simply this owner has no interest in how the first team do his agenda is his